

Mayor Jim Thornton

Mark Mitchell

LeGree McCamey
Jim Arrington
Willie Edmondson

Tom Gore Nathan Gaskin

PLEASE REMEMBER TO SILENCE YOUR CELL PHONE

CITY OF LAGRANGE, GEORGIA COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

JANUARY 11, 2022

- 1. Call to Order Mayor Jim Thornton
- 2. Invocation Rev. Ann Baker, Word of Grace Christian Center
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Swearing in of Mayor Jim Thornton and Council Members Nathan Gaskin, Tom Gore and Jim Arrington
- 5. Approval of minutes of the regular Council meeting held on December 14, 2021
- 6. Employee Recognition
- 7. Public Hearings:
 - a. To receive comments on the UDO text amendments
- 8. Delegations:
 - a. Leon Childs Update on AGCAO After School Program
- 9. Petitions and Communications:
 - a. Board of Planning and Zoning Appeals recommendation to annex/zone property located on New Airport Road
 - b. Board of Planning and Zoning Appeals recommendation to rezone property located on Vernon Street

10. Reports:

- a. Council Members
- b. City Manager:
 - 1. Financial Statements December
 - 2. Payment of bills over \$2,000 December
 - 3. Declaring property on Callaway Church Road as surplus

11. Resolutions

12. First Reading of Ordinances:

- a. UDO Text Amendments
- b. Increasing wrecker service towing fees

13. Second Reading of Ordinances

14. Boards and Agencies Appointments:

- a. Construction Board of Adjustment and Appeals -five year term to succeed Skip Smith
- b. LaGrange Development Authority five year term to succeed Meg Kelsey
- c. LaGrange Governmental Finance Corporation one year term to succeed Jim Thornton, Mark Mitchell, LeGree McCamey, Willie Edmondson, Tom Gore, Nathan Gaskin, Jim Arrington and Meg Kelsey
- d. LaGrange Troup County Memorial Park Board one year term to succeed Luther Jones
- e. Municipal Court Judge one year term to succeed James Baker
- f. Assistant Municipal Court Judge one year term to succeed Luther Jones
- g. Records Committee one year term to succeed Tom Gore
- h. Solid Waste Management Authority one year term to succeed Jim Thornton, LeGree McCamey, Willie Edmondson, Tom Gore, Mark Mitchell, Nathan Gaskin and Jim Arrington
- i. Troup Council on Aging three year term to succeed Wayne Pittman
- j. Troup County Board of Health one year term to succeed Norma Tucker
- k. Troup County FEMA Board one year term to succeed John Brant
- **l.** Appointment of Mayor Pro-Tem

16. Closing Comments

17. Adjourn